Boys on the side

My dating life is going to have to take a back seat for awhile.

Remember when I said that I wanted a new job? And maybe in a new city? Just eight days ago? I had two phone interviews and one in-person interview last week. Those turned into two serious interviews this and next week. A firm in town has been trying to open a position for me locally and I told them I was interviewing (per their request to do so), so suddenly they are in a hurry to get me into corporate for an interview and that was scheduled today for early next week as well.

Holy shit. I have so much to do to prepare for these!

I met a guy from Match on Sunday and thought he was fairly cute, nice, smart, and someone I wouldn’t mind dating. I have not heard from him. Figures. But perhaps I should just hang tight until I figure out where I’m going to be living in a month from now. I also wiped 25 contacts from my phone. All men that I met (or attempted to meet) online. Now if they text me when they are bored/lonely/horny I won’t even know who they are and they will get the dreaded, “I’m sorry, but who is this?” text.

I’m so glad that Runner and I ended up making nice in the end because I saw him on Saturday. That’s the shitty part about dating someone you share a hobby with.

2 thoughts on “Boys on the side

  1. Pingback: Overwhelmed while underwhelmed | 36 and Single

Talk to me!

