Sunshine award

I received an award from a fellow WordPress blog called Dance with Words. I will be honest when I tell you that I don’t know what her blog is about because I haven’t read it yet. She has been around for a month or so and has 194 followers, which has to say something, right? I did read one blog post and will say that they are lovely writers which makes me feel very honored to not only receive the award but to know they read my random, rambling, bitchy, and often really dirty thoughts over here.

The sunshine award is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” I don’t know how I do that, but it’s nice to know that my words are appreciated. .

The steps to take, preferably with joy

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog. 2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to. 3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number. 4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate. 5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Questions

What’s your favorite color

Pink to look at and green to wear.

What’s your favorite animal

Dogs and horses. I don’t like cats.

Favorite non alcoholic drink

Coffee. I would drink it all day if I could. When I’m not drinking coffee, I’m drinking water (room temperature). Each night before bed I drink chamomile tea. I prefer it with honey but honey makes you fat so I currently don’t keep the sticky goodness in my house.

Facebook or TwittER

Facebook.

What’s your Passion

Running; my dogs; travel; bettering myself physically, mentally, and emotionally.

Whats your favorite pattern

Stripes.

Do you prefer giving or getting presents

Giving. Getting them is awkward.

Whats your favorite number

17

Whats your favorite day of the week

Saturdays because you can sleep in and go to bed late. You don’t have to work the next day. I wish every day was Saturday!

Whats your favorite flower

 

Peonies.

The Nominees

1. Sex and the Shitty. This blog both cracks me up and breaks my heart.

2. Transparent with Myself. This gal is down-to-earth and is a runner (like me) from PDX (like me). It’s been interesting to see her get to know herself and go through the learning process of life, love, relatioships, and so on. 

3. Future Bombshell. Being a former fat girl I get her and what she’s going through. Her posts are raw and emotional and she is honest. I always want to try to help her. I don’t know why.

So, I don’t really read many more blogs on a really regular basis. I want to and I should. And I will. Promise!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine award

  1. This is so rad! Woah, I just busted out a “rad.” I’m not sure how I feel about this… wait… no… I feel pretty awesome about the retro-lingo, but not nearly as awesome as I feel about this stellar award. (Stellar? Really? Damn, I just ruined the moment).

    But back to the topic at hand, this really does make me feel all warm and fuzzy. It’s also very serendipitous because I am currently working on a post called “I’m Funked” and I totally talk about one of your posts that inspired me! Which post? You’re just going to have to wait and see!

    I always love reading your stuff and your award is a high compliment in my books.

    Take care and keep up the wicked work.

  2. Aw, thanks. I don’t know why you want to help me either, but I’m glad something compels you to! Your comments always make me think, even if the truth is sometimes hard to stomach. The support is always appreciated!

Talk to me!

