Nervous

I have a date with Runner on Monday. It will be our third date, fourth if you include the coffee we had when we first met. I’m not sure what he has planned. I just hope it’s not sex. I think sex would be awkward at this stage. We do not talk much between dates, so we don’t know a lot about each other. He knows and is sensitive to my need to take things slow and let them develop over time.

Part of it is showing him the real me and wondering if he will like me anymore. Part of it is my feelings for Cutie. Part of it is not wanting to feel vulnerable. Part of it is the fact that I don’t know him well. And, part of it is me just thinking way too much.

Talk to me!

