Met someone new

I had a date tonight. It was fine. He was attractive, smart, decent, not very funny, very clean cut, not very interesting, well-dressed, a real gentleman, not too sexy, polite and nice. He was also a tad awkward. At one point, he seemed to be in a hurry, so I’m thinking that he was bored with me and ready to get out of there. He paid for our meal and walked me to my car. He gave me a weird chicken-peck kiss and said good night. On his way to his car he said, “I wish you lived closer.” Weird. I lived only 15 minutes from where we met. He lives about 10 minutes the other way.

I got in my car and was reading a text I received while I was having dinner when my phone rang. It was not a number I was familiar with, but I answered it anyway. It was him. He wanted to know if I wanted to go back to his place for a drink. A drink . . . riiiiiight. I declined. Obviously. We’d already had this conversation. He asked if he could call me, I said yes. I didn’t think he met that night. This guy was clearly new at this and he’s not very smooth. Which I can appreciate. Some guys have it (Cutie) and some guys don’t.

If he calls, I’ll probably go out with him, but I don’t know how sexually attracted I am at this point. I have to feel this one out and see what happens.

Talk to me!

