The men

So far I’ve met three men from Adult Friend Finder.  Here is my rundown:

The first guy was nice, but a little pushy.  He was cute and seemed harmless.  I met him for coffee at a local Starbucks one day around lunchtime.  I had a hunch that he was married, even though he didn’t wear a ring.  When I got back to the office I Googled him (I love Google!) and while I couldn’t say that he was currently married, it looked like he had been at one point.  However, when I asked him during coffee, he said he’d never been married.  Later that afternoon when he told me he wanted to see me again I suggested we meet at his place.  I felt very certain of my hunch, but I guess this one could’ve back-fired on me.  He gave me several excuses as to why that was not a good idea, and then I asked if he was married, to which he replied no and became defensive.  Eventually the truth came out and he’s married but separated living together waiting for the house to sell.  A miserable existance.  I feel for the guy, but I don’t have use for a liar and I’m looking for a happy, healthy, situation.

I met the second man later that evening, after work.  He is a little older, a doctor, very wealthy and in extremely good shape.  He was quite the gentleman, bought me dinner, and we had nice conversation.  He tends to fall into relationships with younger women and allow them to use him for his money.  I can say that he was very sexy, very nice to be around, and a fun guy.  He followed-up the next day with a request for a date, to which I replied that I would be happy to go out with him over the weekend.  He texted me on Saturday morning to let me know that he was not feeling well and would contact me soon. 

Finally, I met the third man on Friday after work.  We met for a beer.  He’s super sweet and we work in the same industry, so we had some things in common.  He’s cute but not in the best shape, which is OK because he’s not fat or anything.  Here’s the thing about this guy — he is married.  However, he is in an open marriage and both he and his wife (especially his wife) date other people.  I’m not sure yet how I feel about that.  On one hand, it certainly minimizes complications, but on the other hand, it’s kinda weird.  I will admit that my curiousity got the best of me on this one, which, along with the fact that he’s super sweet, made me decide to see him.  He wants to see me again, and I’m not exactly sure about this, but I am considering it.

I have a date on Thursday at lunch and Friday after work as well as potentially on Saturday.

3 thoughts on “The men

  1. Wow, that’s an interesting three guys. How do you know for sure that guy #3 is in an open marriage? Couldn’t that be a line? I’d be kind of freaked out by that and would want to hear it from the wife’s mouth. But that’s just me. 🙂 Have fun!

  2. The wife is on the site, too, and he told me to go ahead and contact her. I didn’t. I don’t know 100% for certain because I haven’t stood in their living room and spoken with her, but I can tell that he’s being honest. I’ve been on dates with men who are sneaking around and obviously not allowed to be doing what they are doing, and he’s not one of them. I know where he works, his name, some of his friends, etc. If he were lying, he’d probably prefer someone else. I could be wrong, but I don’t think I am. Oh, and I plan on having fun! : )

Talk to me!

