Flake

I had a date last night and I didn’t go.  I ran, then was up super early and oh so tired.  I struggled all day long at work.  I just couldn’t go on another run (and I’m not going to stop running to meet men, that only makes you fat and I speak from experience!), then shower and get ready again.  He was cool about it, but said that he wishes he knew me better so I could just go to his place and chill with a movie in the DVD.  If I didn’t know better, I’d think he was hinting around that he’d like me to come over to his place and suck his dick watch a movie.  Uh, no thanks.

Instead of going out, I was home before 5:30.  I went for a short run with my dog, took a hot bath with a magazine, ate a delicious dinner of butternut ravioli and roasted brussels sprouts, watched some Dexter on DVD while sitting on the floor cuddling with my dog, then went to bed at 8:30.  Nothing wrong with that.

One thought on “Flake

  1. I’ve always believed that women need to make us/men work harder in relationships, and with that said, your assumption was probably correct. Glad to hear that you made the most of your night and I’m sure your pooch agree’s!

Talk to me!

