They can’t be trusted

Ironically, since I’ve been looking for a new FWB and nixing the whole relationship thing, my Match.com inbox over-floweth and my current FWB is rearing to go.  They are blowing up my phone to the point where I just turn it off around 9PM because either I really need to get some sleep for my morning workout or I just don’t feel like dealing with it and would rather go for a run or watch a Netflix movie with my puppy in my lap. 

I know, I know . . . not a bad problem to have, right?  Eh . . .

One guy in particular, who I met on Match.com (and when I say met I don’t mean met) claims in his profile that he does not engage in intimate relations with women until after the third date.  When I read it, in the back of my mind I was thinking, “If he has to say it, it probably means it’s not true.”  I don’t know, I just had a feeling about it.  Not that it bugged me, but it made an impression.  Turns out I was right because guess who is looking for NSA sex on CraigsList?  Yep, Mr. Innocent. 

I guess you can’t say I’m any better since I’m on Match.com but fucking around as much as possible (which frankly isn’t much at all — once every six weeks if I’m lucky and the stars and moon align enough so my FWB and I can actually find time in our schedules).  I don’t advertise myself as chaste.  In fact, I’m kind-of indifferent about the whole dating thing, I say nothing about boyfriends, husbands, marriage, partners, etc., and if someone were to ask me what my intentions were, I’d be honest and say I was looking for something casual versus a potential husband.  And, I don’t answer emails from men who communicate wanting a wife right away or being unable to wait to have a family of their own with three kids, or whatever.  I am open to a relationship if that’s what happens, but I’m also open to a sexual relationship, if that’s what happens.  I prefer the latter.

Point being . . .

I don’t know.  Just be careful.  If I were looking for a husband or boyfriend and thought his sex reference was cute and safe sounding, I’d probably be really pissed about Mr. Innocent as well as disgusted and annoyed.  Before I saw his posting on CL, I was planning on dropping him since he is a texter and not a doer, so I lost interest.  It doesn’t really matter to me. 

This reminds me a little of my Ex though, so even though I’m not hurt or mad, it’s a reminder that actions speak way louder than words, and that you really have to get to know someone before you know someone.  And, if they show their true self and you don’t like it, believe it, and walk away.

One thought on “They can’t be trusted

Talk to me!

