Finally . . . a date

The meeting on Friday after work just didn’t happen due to a disappearing email.  No one was stood up, not drama, just didn’t happen.  We rescheduled to this morning.  I didn’t feel like having a regular date.  I don’t have the time, I don’t want to make the time and getting dolled up, driving to a pre-determined destination, sitting there feeling tense and judged, wondering if the thinks I’m fat and afterward feeling disappointment plus the frustration of spending the time getting ready, wasting the product (make-up, hair, etc.) and not doing what really needed to get done with that time (laundry, vacuuming, a nap) just did not appeal to me.

So, we met at a dog park . . . at 9AM.  Might as well kill two birds with one stone, and while we’re at it, just get it done and over with early in the day.

I will say this, the guy is super nice without seeming like a pushover.  He brought me coffee, he walked my dog on the trail so I could drink it, he didn’t get weirded out when my dog used his shorts to dry off with after a dip in the river and he was all-around happy and easy going.  Truth is, he is probably too nice for me.

But . . . and isn’t there always a but? . . . when I thought about kissing him, I knew I wouldn’t be able to do it.  He was not attractive to me at all.  He looked like a hawk.  I really, really wanted to like him.  I still do, and that is why I am considering going to dinner with him.  Sometimes a guy can grow on you.  I honestly don’t see it happening here, but I have met few people as nice as this guy, so I kinda want to give him a chance.

3 thoughts on “Finally . . . a date

  1. Pingback: Too bad | 36 and Single

  2. Pingback: So many men . . . so little time | 36 and Single

Talk to me!

