What’s up?

I haven’t been up to anything too exciting, I’m afraid.  And, it’s been nice.  Just quiet, but busy, focusing on yours truly.  Here are some updates:

The man that I cancelled on last week, I never heard back from.  No surprise there.

The awkard date and I have not communicated since our horrible date.  Again, no surprise.

I changed my body type on my dating profile from ‘curvy’ to ‘a few extra lbs’ and it doesn’t seem to have made a difference.

My FWB search is at a stand-still.  I’ve lost momentum.  I’ve been ghosted from CL (again) and answering ads just doesn’t work out.  The one man I was chatting with, and seemed like a possibility?  Just . . . no.  When I told him I had to get up at 4:45 AM the next morning and he called me after 11 PM to find out what I was up to, I lost all attraction.  Who does that?  JK, my current FWB, and I will continue to get together, though it seems to be waning.

I’m meeting a guy this evening from Match.  He wanted to meet so I gave him a few options based on where I would be over the next couple of days.  I feel like I can’t be bothered to go out of my way to meet someone new.  I look cute today, casual Friday and all, and I figure I can meet him for 30 minutes while I’m running a couple errands after work, and before I head home and crash before a busy weekend.

Talk to me!

