Sexy weekend. Not!

It’s the middle of summer, a beautiful weekend here in the PNW, and I’m dog-sitting for a friend.  A friend who is doing something this weekend.  Oh, and this wasn’t my only invitation to dog-sit, either.  Another friend is also doing something fun this weekend.  But, I couldn’t take two, so I took the one most urgent, and the one I know I can count on to dog-sit for me someday, should I ever get a life.

End of pity party . . .

It’s actually been a nice weekend.  Really quiet.  Lots of me time.  I like that in a weekend from time-to-time.

Yesterday I started my running class.  It was a success in that I wasn’t the slowest runner in the group.  I was happy being at the top of the bottom one-third of the class.  I mean, really, not bad for being pretty much sedentary for the past four years (because if I left the house to run or go to the gym, my sociopath Ex accused me of cheating, so I just stopped doing anything so as to avoid conflict) and only being back to moving my body since April and running since May.

There are no single men in the group of at least 50 people.  All of the men are either old or they are there with their girlfriends or wives.  Which reminds me, I’d love to find a guy who runs.  Anyway, seems like a nice group of people and this is helping me get out there to meet people in real life, which I need to do after my four years of solitary confinement.

After the run, I took the dogs to the river and the dog park to get them tired so they wouldn’t completely thrash my apartment.  Then I rented movies and ate junk food until I couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer.  It was kind-of awesome.  Finally, I had a really nice — the nicest in a long time — sleep, and for the first time in ages, I woke up feeling great.

The extra dog is going home in a couple hours and I’m looking forward to it.  Not that she’s not a nice dog.  She is.  But she has lots of bad habits that annoy me, and she’s wearing out her welcome.  Plus, I have errands to run (like baby shower shopping) and really need to get out of my apartment.

No dates lined up for the week.  I have some changes to make on my profiles and I’m going to start contacting men instead of waiting for them to contact me.  I mean, shit, why not?  What do I have to lose?  More about that one later . . .

Talk to me!

